Learn More About Purdue University

Purdue University was founded in 1869 as Indiana’s first and only land-grant institution, charged with the mission of opening the doors of higher education to all, for the benefit of the state of Indiana and our nation.

Today, the Purdue system includes an elite research flagship campus and two regional campuses, as well as nine Polytechnic Statewide locations spread throughout our home state and an Extension presence in each of Indiana’s 92 counties.

Pending regulatory approvals, expected in the first quarter of 2018, it will include a new, robust online university that will make a high-quality Purdue education available to even more students nationwide.

Learn more about the opportunities identified for the new university in Purdue University's presentation to its Board of Trustees.

Main Campus Fast Facts:

West Lafayette, IN

450,000+ alumni around the globe

200+ undergraduate programs

80 graduate programs

Student population: 40,451

Undergraduates: 30,043

Graduates: 10,408

Students from 128 countries


Regional Campus Fast Facts:

Purdue Fort Wayne

Location: Fort Wayne, IN

Enrollment: 12,000

57,000+ living alumni

Purdue Northwest

Locations: Hammond and Westville, IN

Enrollment: 15,000

51,000+ living alumni